Dvořák Symphony number 5 in F major, Op. 76

The South Birmingham Sinfonia will be performing this overture as part of the Spring 2016 concert.

Image of Dvořák

Composed in 1875, Dvořák's F major symphony is a sunny work in largely pastoral style, and deserves to be much better known than it is. There are four movements.

  1. Allegro ma non troppo
  2. Andante con moto
  3. Andante con moto, quasi l'istesso tempo - Allegro scherzando
  4. Allegro molto